Audio Product Education Institute Supply Chain and Sourcing Webinar Cross Functional Design Experience Adding Value to Audio Product Developme Sponsored by MENLO

Cross Functional Design Experience Adding Value to Audio Product Development

Wednesday, June 23, 2021

12:00 PM - 2:30 PM US Eastern
11:00 AM - 1:30 PM US Central
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM US Mountain
9:00 AM - 11:30 AM US Pacific
4:00 PM - 6:30 PM UTC

The always insightful series of Audio Product Education Institute webinars focusing on Supply Chain & Sourcing provide a unique opportunity to understand the full product cycle, from vision to market. In this new online event, our two supply chain and sourcing experts, David Lindberg (DB Enterprises) and Mike Klasco (Menlo Scientific) continue to invite well-established design houses to discuss their role and contributions as a critical option supporting brands in all critical stages.

The session features two design houses that are uniquely able to feel the pulse of the industry, by being located in two of the most vibrant hubs for the consumer electronics and technology sectors. One company is located right at the heart of Silicon Valley and the vibrant San Francisco technology community. The other is based in Hong Kong and directly positioned at the heart of Asian trade and manufacturing activity. Two interesting perspectives, offering valuable insights into audio development, design and engineering.

The event will feature presentations from Phnam Bagley (Designer, Board Advisor, and Partner, Nonfiction Design), and David Waterman (Founder and Senior Design Director, Deep Blue Design), with time for a conversation with the two APEI Supply Chain and Sourcing pillar chairs and open questions from attendees. In each respective presentation, the two invited companies will detail how a cross functional design team is able to add value to the whole audio product development process.

About the Speakers

speaker
David Waterman
speaker
Mike Klasco
speaker
David Lindberg
speaker
Phnam Bagley
speaker
Scott Leslie